sarahbird spins

(and does other stuff, too)

Busy Busy… October 1, 2008

Filed under: celebrations,etsy,handspun,knitting,spinning,yarn — sarahbird @ 10:58 pm
Tags: , ,

I’ve been knitting like crazy the past two days! My yarn for the Hooded Baby Blanket arrived on Tuesday, and my cousin’s baby shower is this Sunday. So that gives me five days to knit a whole baby blanket! I’m hoping I’ll be able to finish – so far I’ve got about six inches done.

Here are the colors I picked out. Both blankets are going to be pink, one with green edging and one with white.

DSCF3533

I’ve also been tossing around a few ideas for art yarns lately. I found some pretty fake flowers in the clearance aisle the other day, so I bought them and stripped the fabric flowers from the stems. I’m thinking about spinning them into a green yarn with little green felt or ribbon leaves.

DSCF2125

And last but not least, here are a few new yarns I’ve listed in my Etsy shop over the past couple of days.

Nice Melons (because it’s got all the colors of melons in it – gosh, get your mind out of the gutter!)

DSCF2080

Candy Girl (another bulky single ply)

DSCF2185

Keen (this one is my favorite!)

DSCF2105


Grapes of Math
(I know, it’s a dumb name. If you can think of a better one I’d love to hear it!)

DSCF2199

 

2 Responses to “Busy Busy…”

  1. kim* Says:

    whoa thats alotta work but i believe in you! beautiful yarns too.

  2. craftylime Says:

    Hi Sarah! It’s Emily! I was wandering around on Etsy, and found your blog. Your yarn is beautiful! And I had a great time at coffee the other night :)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.