sarahbird spins

(and does other stuff, too)

Obese spindle alert! June 26, 2007

Filed under: sewing,spinning,yarn — sarahbird @ 10:37 pm

IMGP1857

Isn’t it cute? It’s so fat. I think it’s adorable. Right now it’s holding 4 oz. of freshly plied yarn. Here’s a closeup that gives a better idea of the colors (they’re Wilton’s):

IMGP1858

Wow, that is blurry. I need to learn to take better pictures.

Check out what came home with me from the fabric store yesterday.

IMGP1859

I really love this fabric. I think the color is gorgeous, and you can’t tell from the picture, but the fabric has a slight sheen to it which is very nice. I’m going to try to make it into a skirt. I’m not much of a sewer, but I think that even I can handle a simple A-line skirt, right? I think when it’s done I’ll use metallic thread, either silver or gold, and embroider some kind of a border near the bottom edge. Because I actually can embroider, but it’s a skill of mine that gets very little use, because, frankly, I don’t seem to have too much stuff that needs to be embroidered.

Anyway, I think it’s time for me to take a nap, because I had work at 4(!) this morning. Seriously, 4 a.m…blech. Oh well, at least I was done early.

Have a lovely Tuesday!

 

Leave a Reply

