sarahbird spins

(and does other stuff, too)

Yowza! December 4, 2007

Filed under: etsy,handspun,spinning,yarn — sarahbird @ 3:42 pm

I posted a new yarn over at my Etsy shop yesterday, and when I logged on this morning I saw that it had already sold! Wow! I didn’t expect to sell it so fast. That brings my total sold items on Etsy up to four, which I think is pretty darn good!

Here’s the yarn that sold, I still want to share it with you guys even though it’s already spoken for! It’s called “Nothing Wrong with being a Pansy” (hehe), about 110 yards, spun out of superwash merino mill ends.

IMGP2623

These were the mill ends that came uncarded, and even though the yarn came out nice, they were suuuuch a pain in the butt to work with that I don’t think I’ll be ordering them again. The seller I got them from (shpherder on eBay) is great though, and she also has superwash merino mill ends that come in roving form, so I think next time I’ll just suck it up and pay the extra $4/pound and save myself a lot of trouble.

Here’s a cool website that I happened across today – head over to http://www.jacksonpollock.org and let off some creative steam!

 

One Response to “Yowza!”

  1. coco8199 Says:

    Oh, that’s gorgeous! No wonder it sold so fast!


Leave a Reply

