sarahbird spins

(and does other stuff, too)

Friday Five – Lockets January 11, 2008

Filed under: etsy — sarahbird @ 9:13 pm
Tags:

Something I’ve always loved about this blog is the ability it gives me to feature some of my favorite talented Etsy artists. This week, for the first time, I’m going to post something that will hopefully become a regular feature on my blog – the Friday Five. It’s a short list of five things I’ve seen lately that I really love, and would totally buy if I wasn’t a poor college student.

Over the past few days, I’ve been noticing a ton of locket-style necklaces on Etsy. I’ve always loved lockets, so I thought I would post a few of my favorites.

1. necklace

I love the vintage-y style of this one, from Mykonos.

2. necklace

The details of the bird and flower are so beautiful. From luxedeluxe.

3. necklace

Sweet and simple, very cute. From crazy4jewels.

4. necklace

I love how delicate this one is, and the little cluster of beads is just gorgeous! From MiaBeads.

5. necklace

This one, from carolinableu, is probably my favorite. It’s so simple and elegant, and the single bead is a perfect accent.

Have a wonderful weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

