sarahbird spins

(and does other stuff, too)

Lorna D. February 21, 2008

Filed under: books,etsy,handspun,inspiration,knitting,spinning,yarn — sarahbird @ 11:21 pm
Tags: , ,

I’ve finally managed to get pictures of some of my latest yarns! Here’s the first to be listed – Lorna.

IMGP2909

IMGP2910

The name was inspired by the main character in November of the Heart, an excellent book (if you like sappy, somewhat improbable love stories) by LaVyrle Spencer. Lots of pastel colors – pink, lavender, yellow, and baby blue – in a squishy two-ply merino yarn.

By the way, here’s something I found while I was looking for that book over at Amazon. Have you heard of the Kindle?
kindle

What a cool idea! I was a little bit skeptical of the idea at first, but watching that video made me really want one! Being able to keep all of your books on something so small so that you can read them whenever you want, and letting you download new books wherever you are? Genius. And the idea of having the newspaper electronically delivered every morning is so futuristic and cool that I can’t get over it.

Have a wonderful Friday!

 

One Response to “Lorna D.”

  1. The yarn reminds me of cotton candy. I love it!

    That Kindle sounds like an awesome gadget! It’s like an Ipod for books.


Leave a Reply

