sarahbird spins

(and does other stuff, too)

Beads! April 2, 2008

Filed under: handspun,inspiration,spinning,yarn — sarahbird @ 7:32 pm

I’ve been itching to try something new with my spinning lately, and I think I’ve come up with just the thing – spinning yarn with beads! I’ve been dreaming up all kinds of gorgeous plied yarns with beads lately, so I got myself down to my local craft store and picked up some inexpensive beads to start experimenting with.

Pretty blue crystals.
IMGP2748

Silver stars.
IMGP2740

And just for fun, some funny multi-colored fish.
IMGP2744

I just love these pictures! I think I’ve finally figured out the macro function on my camera.

The only beads I have plans for so far are the stars. Hopefully I’ll have a finished yarn to show in the next few days!

Enjoy the rest of your Wednesday!

 

2 Responses to “Beads!”

  1. Nicole RJ Says:

    Oh that sounds like some fun yarn – can’t wait to see it!

  2. Can’t wait to see what you create with the fish!


Leave a Reply

